Spirit
Spirit

2015 Spirit Spreader Clinics

Spirit Spreader Clinics Kick Off Fall Activities
Spirit leaders and advisors are invited to attend one of nine fall Spirit Spreader Clinics to be held throughout the state during the months of August and September. Yes, middle/junior high schools are welcome! Coaches are FREE and student participants are only $7 each.

Your school’s cheerleaders, drill team/pompon squad members, and advisors may attend these popular clinics. A day of instruction and excitement is in store for those leaders. Cheers, chants and routines will be taught, along with important subjects, such as sportsmanship, leadership and developing unity. Special sessions are planned for spirit group advisors. Schools and advisors are reminded that cheer, pompon and drill team activities are to be conducted under the official rules of the National Federation of State High School Associations. The KSHSAA-sponsored clinics will be staffed by professionals in the field of school “spirit” groups from across the United States.

Registration begins at 8:30 a.m. and dismissal is at 2:30 p.m. Send entry form SPR-1 and payment (payable to the host school, NOT KSHSAA) to the clinic host at least ONE WEEK before the event. SPR-1 forms are available online at www.kshsaa.org (go to Schools, Log In, Activities, scroll down to Spirit section, SPR-1). See your athletic director if you do not know your school’s coach id and password.


Monday, August 31
Kansas Wesleyan
  Tuesday, September 8
Rossville HS

100 E Claflin Ave., Salina, 67401
Host: Lorenzo Aranjo
PH: (785) 827-5541 x3230
FAX: (785) 827-0927
Email: lorenzo.aranjo@kwu.edu

 

800 S Main, Rossville, 66533
Host: Deanna Hill
PH: (785) 584-6193
FAX: (785) 584-6379
Email: hilld@usd321.com

     
Tuesday, September 1
Campus HS
  Wednesday, September 9
Chanute HS

2100 W 55th St. S, Wichita, 67217
Host:Pam Burkett
PH: (316) 554-2236
FAX: (316) 554-2247
Email: pburkett@usd261.com

 

1501 W 36th St., Chanute, 66720
Host: Eric Methvin
PH: (620)432-2510
FAX: (620) 431-3020
Email: methvine@usd413.org

     
Wednesday, September 2
Dodge City Civic Center
  Thursday, September 10
Spring Hill HS

2110 1st Ave., Dodge City, 67801
Host: Tamie Preston
PH: (620) 227-1777
FAX: (620) 227-1759
Email: preston.tamie@usd443.org

 

19701 Ridgeview Rd, Spring Hill, 66083
Host: Jeff Miller
PH: (913) 592-7299
FAX: (913) 592-2847
Email: millerj@usd230.org

     
Thursday, September 3
Colby HS
  Friday, September 11
Highland Comm. College

1890 S Franklin, Colby, 67701
Host: Lynn Carpenter
PH: (785)460-5300
FAX: (785) 460-5350
Email: lcarpenter@colbyeagles.org

 

606 W Main, Highland, 66035
Host: Kelly Twombly
PH: (785)442-6000
FAX: (785) 442-6106
Email: ktwombly@highlandcc.edu

     
Friday, September 4
Hoisington HS
   
 

218 E 7th, Hoisington, 67544
Host: Joel Mason
PH: (620) 653-2141
FAX: (620) 653-4164
Email: jmason@usd431.net

       
     


 

Untitled Document