

# **Kansas State High School Activities Association**

601 SW Commerce Place, Box 495 | Topeka, KS 66601-0495 | Phone: 785-273-5329 | Fax: 785-271-0236 | kshsaa@kshsaa.org | www.kshsaa.org BILL FAFLICK, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Assistant Executive Directors: Cheryl Gleason, Francine Martin, Mark Lentz, Jeremy Holaday, Craig Manteuffel, Rod Garman Member of the National Federation of State High School Associations

## FOR RELEASE OCTOBER 9, 2019

Following are the district football assignments for the **2020 and 2021** football seasons. For additional information concerning scheduling, brackets, district chairpersons, etc., see pages 13-16 of the *2019 KSHSAA Football Manual*. Each district is to select a district chairperson and that person's name should be forwarded to the KSHSAA as soon as the district chairperson has been selected.

#### Class 6A

- East Kansas City-J.C. Harmon, Kansas City-Wyandotte, Olathe-East, Olathe-North, Olathe-Northwest, Olathe-South, Olathe-West, Overland Park-Blue Valley, Overland Park-Blue Valley North, Overland Park-Blue Valley Northwest, Overland Park-Blue Valley West, Shawnee Mission East, Shawnee Mission North, Shawnee Mission Northwest, Shawnee Mission South, Shawnee Mission West
- West Derby, Dodge City, Garden City, Gardner-Edgerton, Haysville-Campus, Junction City, Lawrence, Lawrence Free-State, Manhattan, Topeka, Topeka-Washburn Rural, Wichita-East, Wichita-North, Wichita-South, Wichita-Southeast, Wichita-West

#### Class 5A

- East De Soto, Emporia, Kansas City-F.L. Schlagle, Kansas City-Sumner Academy, Kansas City-Turner, Kansas City-Washington, Leavenworth, Overland Park-Blue Valley Southwest, Overland Park-St. Thomas Aquinas, Pittsburg, Shawnee-Mill Valley, Spring Hill, Tecumseh-Shawnee Heights, Topeka-Highland Park, Topeka-Seaman, Topeka-West
- **West** Andover, Goddard, Goddard-Eisenhower, Hays, Hutchinson, Liberal, Maize, Maize-South, Newton, Salina-Central, Salina-South, Valley Center, Wichita-Bishop Carroll, Wichita-Heights, Wichita-Kapaun Mt. Carmel, Wichita-Northwest

#### Class 4A

- East Altamont-Labette County, Atchison, Basehor-Linwood, Bonner Springs, Chanute, Coffeyville-Field Kindley, Eudora, Fort Scott, Kansas City-Piper, Lansing, Lenexa-St. James Academy, Louisburg, Ottawa, Paola, Shawnee Mission-Bishop Miege, Tonganoxie
- **West -** Abilene, Andover-Central, Arkansas City, Augusta, Buhler, El Dorado, Great Bend, Independence, McPherson, Mulvane, Rose Hill, Towanda-Circle, Ulysses, Wamego, Wellington, Winfield

## Class 3A

- District 1 Baxter Springs, Caney Valley, Cherryvale, Columbus, Galena, Parsons
- District 2 Burlington, Frontenac, Garnett-Anderson County, Girard, Iola, LaCygne-Prairie View
- District 3 Baldwin, Kansas City-Bishop Ward, Osawatomie, Perry-LeCompton, Santa-Fe Trail, Topeka-Hayden
- District 4 Hiawatha, Holton, Hoyt-Royal Valley, Meriden-Jefferson West, Sabetha, St. George-Rock Creek
- District 5 Chapman, Clay Center Community, Concordia, Council Grove, Marysville, Riley County
- District 6 Colby, Goodland, Gypsum-SE of Saline, Lindsborg-Smoky Valley, Russell, Scott Community
- District 7 Andale, Clearwater, Halstead, Hesston, Wichita-Collegiate, Wichita-Trinity Academy
- District 8 Cheney, Holcomb, Hugoton, Larned, Nickerson, Pratt

## Class 2A

- District 1 Cherokee-Southeast, Erie, Fredonia, Neodesha, Pittsburg-St. Mary's Colgan, Riverton
- District 2 Eureka, Humboldt, Mound City-Jayhawk Linn, Osage City, Pomona-West Franklin, Wellsville
- District 3 Eskridge-Mission Valley, Easton-Peasant Ridge, McLouth, Oskaloosa, Rossville, Silver Lake
- District 4 Atchison-Maur Hill Mt. Academy, Belleville-Republic County, Effingham-Atchison County Community, Seneca-Nemaha Central, St. Marys, Wathena-Riverside
- District 5 Haven, Hillsboro, Hutchinson-Trinity Catholic, Lyons, Marion, Sterling
- District 6 Belle Plaine, Anthony-Harper/Chaparral, Douglas, Garden Plain, Kingman, Leon-Bluestem
- District 7 Cimarron, Ellis, Hays-Thomas More Prep-Marian, Kismet-Southwestern Heights, Lakin, Syracuse
- District 8 Beloit, Ellsworth, Hoisington, Minneapolis, Norton Community, Phillipsburg

#### Class 1A

- District 1 Allen-Northern Heights, Arma-Northeast, Lyndon, Olpe, Pleasanton, Richmond-Central Heights, Uniontown
- District 2 Blue Rapids-Valley Heights, Centralia, Horton, Jackson Heights, Troy, Wabaunsee, Winchester-Jefferson County North
- District 3 Brookville-Ell Saline, Ellinwood, Inman, Oakley, Plainville, Salina-Sacred Heart, Smith Center
- District 4 Conway Springs, Elkhart, Johnson-Stanton County, Sedgwick, Sublette, Whitewater-Remington, Wichita-The Independent

## 8-Player – Division I

- District 1 Cedar Vale/Dexter, Howard-West Elk, Moran-Marmaton Valley, Oswego, Sedan, Yates Center
- District 2 Burden-Central, Cottonwood Falls-Chase County, Madison/Hamilton, Oxford, Rosalia-Flint Hills, Udall
- District 3 Burlingame, Clifton-Clyde, Highland-Doniphan West, Shawnee-Maranatha Christian Academy, Valley Falls, Washington County
- District 4 Bennington, Canton-Galva, Herington, Lincoln, Little River, Solomon
- District 5 Attica/Argonia, Goessel, Langdon-Fairfield, Medicine Lodge, Moundridge, Pretty Prairie
- District 6 Greensburg-Kiowa County, Kinsley, La Crosse, Macksville, Pratt-Skyline, St. John-Hudson
- District 7 Jetmore-Hodgeman County, Leoti-Wichita County, Meade, Montezuma-South Gray, Ness City, Spearville
- District 8 Atwood-Rawlins County, Hill City, Hoxie, Oberlin-Decatur Community, Stockton, WaKeeney-Trego Community

## 8-Player - Division II

- District 1 Buffalo-Altoona Midway, Chetopa, Colony-Crest, Leroy-Southern Coffey County, St. Paul, Waverly
- District 2 Hartford, Lebo, Lost Springs-Centre, Melvern-Marais Des Cygnes Valley, Rural Vista, Wakefield
- District 3 Axtell, Frankfort, Hanover, Linn, Onaga, Randolph-Blue Valley, Wetmore
- District 4 Beloit-St. John's/Tipton, Downs-Lakeside, Kensington-Thunder Ridge, Mankato-Rock Hills, Osborne, Scandia-Pike Valley, Southern Cloud (Glasco/Miltonvale)
- District 5 Chase, Claflin-Central Plains, Otis-Bison, Sylvan Grove, Tescott, Victoria, Wilson
- District 6 Caldwell, Hutchinson-Central Christian, Kiowa-South Barber, Norwich, Peabody-Burns, South Haven, Stafford
- District 7 Bucklin, Coldwater-South Central, Dighton, Ingalls, Minneola, Satanta
- District 8 Grainfield/Wheatland-Grinnell, Logan/Palco, Quinter, Sharon Springs-Wallace County, St. Francis, Winona-Triplains/Brewster