# **Kansas State High School Activities Association**

# Minutes

PARTIE ASSOCIATION OF THE PARTIES OF

Executive Board Meeting KSHSAA Hall of Fame Room Thursday, April 24, 2025

\*Note: Minutes are subject to approval by the Board at its next meeting.

The 2025-26 KSHSAA Executive Board held an organizational meeting at 5:30 p.m. following adjournment of the Board of Directors' meeting on Thursday, April 24, 2025. The following individuals were in attendance (representative position for 2025-26 school year): Geoff Andrews (At-Large), Eric Cooper (4A Classification), Jay Doornbos (3A Classification), Linessa Frazier (Governor's appointee), Shelby Green (Local Board of Education), Cory Jensen (1A Classification), Alan Penrose (5A Classification), Jim Porter (Kansas State Board of Education), Donald Raymer (2A Classification), Connie Redic (Middle School/Junior High), Sara Richardson (6A Classification), RJ Wilson (Governor's appointee), and Bill Faflick, Executive Director. Assistant Executive Directors Mark Lentz, Jeremy Holaday, Rod Garman, Kyle Doperalski, Sarah Smith, Megan Hagaman, Director of Operations Brent Unruh, and Director of Officials Scott Goodheart were also present.

#### **EXECUTIVE BOARD OVERVIEW**

Staff and returning members of the Executive Board provided a brief review of best practices for new members of the Executive Board and opportunities to prepare for effective service as they lead as members of this governing board. The approved meeting schedule was provided for the 2025-26 Executive Board as follows:

**Tuesday, September 16** – 10 a.m. – 5 p.m. **Wednesday, September 17** – 8:30 a.m. – 2 p.m.

**Wednesday, November 19** – 10 a.m. – 5 p.m. **Thursday, November 20** – 8:30 a.m. – 3 p.m.

**Wednesday, January 21** – 10 a.m. – 5 p.m. **Thursday, January 22** – 8:30 a.m. – 3 p.m.

**Wednesday, April 22** – 8:30 a.m. – 5 p.m. **Thursday, April 23** – 8:30 a.m. – 2 p.m.

**Wednesday, June 10** – 10 a.m. – 5 p.m. **Thursday, June 11** – 8:30 a.m. – 3 p.m.

## **NEXT MEETING**

The 2025-26 Executive Board will meet for an orientation at 8:15 a.m. on June 11, 2025, and then participate as observers for the June 11-12 Executive Board meeting. The June meeting of the 2024-25 Executive Board is scheduled for:

Wednesday, June 11, 2025 10 a.m. – 5 p.m. Thursday, June 12, 2025 8:30 a.m. – 3 p.m.

## 2025-26 OFFICERS ELECTED

The Executive Board elected the following officers (Executive Committee) for 2025-26: President – Alan Penrose, Lansing; Vice-President – Donald Raymer, Marion; Secretary-Treasurer – Shelby Green, Douglass.

Following elections, the meeting was adjourned at approximately 6:30 p.m.