## **APPLICATION & INSTRUCTIONS**

## KANSAS STUDENT COUNCIL ASSOCATION ADVISOR OF THE YEAR

## NOMINATION FORM

The KSHSAA established the Kansas Student Council Advisor of the Year Award for the purpose of recognizing outstanding student council advisors in the state of Kansas. Many student council advisors are guided by the principle of "Leadership is Service." The KSHSAA recognizes those individuals who exemplify this concept. Previous winners of the KSHSAA Student Council Advisor of the Year include:

☐ Jim Moseley, Independence/Caney Valley

☐ Bobbie Evans, Derby

☐ Lori Kiblinger, Fredonia	☐ Mardy Moree, Haysville-Campus
☐ Annette Moore, Lyons	☐ Tiffany Scheffler, Kansas City-Piper
☐ Charle Triggs, Newton	☐ Melinda Cross, Hays
☐ Cathy Enneking, Seneca-Nemaha Valley	☐ Brennan Eilert, Beloit
☐ David Laudick, Scott City	☐ Sara Wilson, Derby
☐ Kenny Kellstadt, Garnett-Anderson County	☐ Kris Trimmer, Winfield
☐ Tim Dusin, Spearville	☐ Rachel Nally, Goddard-Eisenhower
Ray Boese, Rose Hill	☐ Kelli Getz, Quinter
☐ Tonia Stoehr, Derby	☐ Erica Matyak, Shawnee-Mill Valley
☐ Courtney Ast, Conway Springs	☐ Kendra Ploutz, Ellsworth
☐ Karen Graham, Chanute	☐ Beth Smith, Independence
☐ Mark Mosier, Stilwell-Blue Valley	
Instructions:	
Award. Individuals may be self-nominated or be nominated by principals, students and/or peer advisors. Nominees must be current members of the KSHSAA. Nominations are kept on active file for two years. <b>NOMINATIONS ARE DUE JANUARY 3<sup>RD</sup>.</b> Submit to: Rod Garman, KSHSAA, P.O. Box 495, Topeka, KS 66601-0495 or <a href="mailto:rgarman@kshsaa.org">rgarman@kshsaa.org</a> .	
Applicant Information:  Name of Nominee:	
Official School Position:	
School Name:	
School Address:	
Phone: E-Ma	ail:
Please attach a one-page recommendation for the nominate the KSHSAA STUCO Advisor of the Year Award. The student council officer, a school official from the nominate the student council officer.	e letter of nomination may be made by either a
Name of Nominator:	