2024-2025 KSHSAA GIRLS' VOLLEYBALL CLASS 1A DIVISION I AND CLASS 1A DIVISION II SCHOOLS



Rule 5-2-1 (Classifications of Senior High Schools)

Class 1A schools shall compete in two (2) separate divisions in volleyball, basketball, and scholars bowl. Following the annual classification and determination of schools assigned to Class 1A, half of the schools with the larger enrollment will be assigned to Division I and the half with the smaller enrollment will be assigned to Division II. If there is an odd number of schools, Division I will be assigned more schools than Division II.

**Art. 2 If two (2) or more schools have identical enrollments and are on the lower end of a classification division, the school(s) having the higher enrollment the previous year shall be assigned to the higher classification/division.

NOTE: School with ** = current year enrollment/last year's enrollment number.

Rule 29 (Cooperative Agreement)

The Executive Board may allow two (2) member schools to be combined for interscholastic activity competition and field a common participating group. Examples which constitute needs are: insufficient numbers, lack of staff, or lack of facilities. When combined to compete in a team sport, the classification appropriate for the combined enrollment of the schools involved will apply.

- There are 112 1A schools. Seven (7) schools are in a cooperative agreement. Two (2) of the cooperative agreements places those schools in Class 2A: Howard-West Elk/Longton-Elk Valley and Cedar Vale/Dexter. The remaining cooperative agreements (marked with *) will remain in Class 1A (2 in DI, 3 in DII). This leaves 103 1A volleyball teams for 2024-2025.

The following are the Class 1A D I & Class 1A D II schools and their enrollments (grades 9-12) for volleyball.

1A Division I (52 schools)		1A Division II (51 schools)	
Lincoln – 108	Mankato-Rock Hills – 90	**Victoria – 72/66	Scandia-Pike Valley – 52
Oxford – 107	Little River – 90	**South Haven – 72/65	Lost Springs-Centre – 52
Elkhart – 107	La Crosse – 89	**Deerfield – 72/65	Waverly – 51
Washington Co – 106	Macksville – 88	Minneola – 71	Sharon Springs-Wallace Co – 5
Meade – 106	Onaga – 87	*Beloit-St John's/Tipton – 70	*Logan/Palco – 49
Atwood-Rawlins Co – 106	Lawrence-Bishop Seabury – 86	Satanta – 67	Axtell – 49
Wichita-The Independent – 105	Coldwater-South Central – 86	Jetmore-Hodgeman Co – 67	Attica – 47
Ellis HS – 105	Burlingame – 86	Linn – 66	Tescott – 46
Claflin-Central Plains – 105	Quinter – 85	Ingalls – 66	Bird City-Cheylin – 46
Clyde-Clifton Clyde - 104	Norwich – 85	Hutchinson-Central Christian – 66	Otis-Bison – 45
Olpe – 103	Goessel – 84	Cunningham – 64	Buffalo-Altoona Midway – 44
Canton-Galva – 103	*Rural Vista - 83	Stafford – 63	Moscow – 43
Spearville – 102	Osborne – 83	Lebo - 63	Chase – 42
Allen-Northern Heights – 101	Langdon-Fairfield – 82	Kensington-Thunder Ridge – 60	*Winona-Triplains/Brewster – 4
Sedan – 100	Downs-Lakeside – 82	Hanover – 60	Almena-Northern Valley – 41
*Madison/Hamilton - 99	Stockton – 81	Kiowa-South Barber – 59	Rozel-Pawnee Heights – 40
Centralia – 97	Wakefield – 80	McPherson-Elyria Christian – 58	Leroy-Southern Coffey Co - 39
St. Francis – 96	Pretty Prairie – 80	Caldwell – 58	Chetopa – 37
Rosalia-Flinthills – 96	Kinsley – 80	Peabody-Burns – 57	Argonia - 37
Greensburg-Kiowa County – 95	Frankfort – 79	Bucklin – 57	Natoma – 35
Troy – 94	Colony-Crest – 78	St. Paul – 56	Ransom-Western Plains – 34
St. John-Hudson – 94	Tribune-Greeley Co – 77	Dighton – 56	Burrton – 34
Burden-Central – 93	Randolph-Blue Valley – 76	Rexford-Golden Plains – 55	Rolla – 27
Oberlin-Decatur Comm – 92	Moran-Marmaton Valley – 76	Grainfield-Wheatland/Grinnell – 55	Weskan – 26
Pratt-Skyline – 91	Ness City – 75	Melvern-Marais des Cygnes – 53	Junction City-St. Xavier - 17
Montezuma-South Gray - 90	**Ashland - 72/75	Hartford - 53	

NOTE: The above Class 1A Division Groupings are for the 2024-2025 KSHSAA Girls Volleyball Season. School participation and cooperative agreements vary from activity to activity. Basketball and Scholars Bowl will provide their own Division I and Division II groups when their post-season assignments are released.