## **APPLICATION & INSTRUCTIONS**

## KANSAS STUDENT COUNCIL ASSOCATION ADVISOR OF THE YEAR

## **NOMINATION FORM**

The KSHSAA established the Kansas Student Council Advisor of the Year Award for the purpose of recognizing outstanding student council advisors in the state of Kansas. Many student council advisors are guided by the principle of "Leadership is Service." The KSHSAA recognizes those individuals who live that concept. Previous winners of the KSHSAA Student Council Advisor of the Year include:

- Kendra Ploutz, Ellsworth
- \* Bobbie Evans, Derby
- Lori Kiblinger, Fredonia
- ❖ Annette Moore, Lyons
- Charle Triggs, Newton
- Cathy Enneking, Seneca-Nemaha Valley
- David Laudick, Scott City
- \* Kenny Kellstadt, Garnett-Anderson County
- Tim Dusin, Spearville
- \* Ray Boese, Rose Hill
- \* Tonia Stoehr, Derby
- Courtney Ast, Conway Springs

- \* Karen Graham, Chanute
- ❖ Mark Mosier, Stilwell-Blue Valley
- Jim Moseley, Independence/Caney Valley
- Mardy Moree, Haysville-Campus
- \* Tiffany Scheffler, Kansas City-Piper
- Melinda Cross, Hays
- Brennan Eilert, Beloit
- Sara Wilson, Derby
- \* Kris Trimmer, Winfield
- Rachel Nally, Goddard-Eisenhower
- \* Kelli Getz, Quinter
- Erica Matyak, Shawnee-Mill Valley

## **Instructions:**

The KSHSAA is currently seeking nominations for the Kansas Student Council Advisor of the Year Award. Individuals may be self-nominated or be nominated by principals, students and/or peer advisors. Nominees must be a current member of KSHSAA. A formal letter of nominations may be made by either a student council officer or a school official from the nominee's school or from another KSHSAA member school advisor. Letters of nomination will be kept in the active file for two years. Letters of nominations may be mailed to Rod Garman, KSHSAA, P.O. Box 495, Topeka, KS 66601-0495 and MUST BE POSTMARKED BEFORE January 5<sup>th</sup> or emailed to rgarman@kshsaa.org.

Applicant Informatio	<u>n:</u>		
Name of Nominee: _			
Official school positio	on:	 	 _
School Name:		 	
School Address:		 	
Phone:		 	
Email:			

Please attach a one-page recommendation for the above named person and tell us why you are nominating this person for the Kansas Advisor of the Year Award. If this is a self-nomination, please indicate why you feel you are the best candidate for this award. Submit to: Rod Garman, KSHSAA, P.O. Box 495, Topeka, KS 66601-0495 or email <a href="mailto:rgarman@kshsaa.org">rgarman@kshsaa.org</a>.